Scream For Me Sarajevo - DVD/BLU-RAY Release - Out June 29th
Apr 20th, 2018

Scream For Me Sarajevo - DVD/BLU-RAY Release - Out June 29th

Film released on DVD, Blu-Ray & Digital via Eagle Vision

Music from the film to be released on CD, Double vinyl & digital via BMG


“Scream For Me Sarajevo touched on something far beyond the confines of a mere music documentary” - Nick Ruskell, Kerrang!

“The most heart-rending and emotional film I've seen in years…a true tale of triumph over tragedy!” – Paul Anthony, Planet Rock

“An extraordinary, deeply moving film that nails the unique but indescribable power of music to give people hope, resilience and joy, even in the most hideous circumstances. Plus, of course, the soundtrack is killer!" - Dom Lawson, Metal Hammer UK

During the longest siege a capital city has faced in the history of modern warfare, and amid the mortars and grenades, a heavy metal band agreed to play a concert…

Scream for Me Sarajevo is the astonishing story of the most unlikely of rock concerts, performed by Bruce Dickinson and his band Skunkworks in 1994. Risking their lives, they were smuggled into the besieged city to play a concert for its citizens amidst the chaos of war.

The film is far from a straight concert movie and provides an insight into a wider story of the people of Sarajevo taking drastic measures to endure the privations of war and pushing the boundaries to survive. It reflects a thriving underground arts community who were living their lives in the shadow of war and making music in the face of devastating loss, and the huge impact the concert had on the people of Sarajevo at a time when they thought they had been forgotten by the rest of the world. 

This must-see documentary includes footage of the gig and the war itself, as well as recent interviews with Bruce and his bandmates.  The documentary also follows Bruce making an emotional return to Sarajevo, “War turns the world on its head, but this is an optimistic message”.  Speaking of his experience Bruce said, It changed the way I viewed life, death and other human beings”.*

In addition to the film’s release, via Eagle Vision, the music from the film is being released on CD/double LP via BMG.

Comprising music from the film which spans Bruce Dickinson’s solo career, the album features the rarities ‘Acoustic Song’ (previously only available as a bonus track on the 2001 Best Of Special Edition), ‘Inertia (Live)’ (previously only available as a bonus track on the expanded re-release of ‘Skunkworks’ in 2005) and the album closer ‘Eternal’ (previously only available as Japanese bonus tracks on ‘Tyranny Of Souls’).


1. Change Of Heart

2. Tears Of The Dragon

3. Gods Of War

4. Darkside Of Aquarius

5. Navigate The Seas Of The Sun

6. Road To Hell

7. Arc Of Space

8. Omega

9. River Of No Return

10. Power Of The Sun

11. Strange Death In Paradise

12. Inertia (Live)

13. Acoustic Song

14. Eternal

Awards:  Sarajevo Film Festival: Audience Award; Human Rights Award; Special Jury Prize (Documentary) / Chicago International Movies & Music Festival (USA): Best Feature Documentary / DokuArt Bjelovar (Croatia): Audience Award; Young Jury Award/ dokuMfest (Bosnia & Herzegovina): Best Documentary  / Tuzla Film Festival (Bosnia & Herzegovina): Best Documentary 

Scream For Me Sarajevo the film and album is now available to pre-order exclusively via PledgeMusic.